This Thing Called College

Some of you might be wondering where I have disappeared to lately. Well, it’s this little big thing called college! I am at the end of my 3rd week at college! While I am loving it, and embracing the the new experience, it is quite overwhelming. I have 8 classes, homework for all those classes, my new wonderful friends, and I’m in a small theatre production this semester. Oh! Did I mention that I made the swim team at my school?!?! Add two-a-days onto everything else, and you can imagine how this little blog gets pushed back into a corner for a time being. I really working on balancing everything out!

Well, now that you are all up to date lets see how my days here really go!

5:30 AM
I woke up, wrestled with my swimsuit, spent some time with Jesus, and fueled up for morning practice with a Belvita Soft Bake.

20130905-060509.jpg
The mixed berry flavor really reminded me of a nutrigrain bar.

6:15 AM
Morning workout with the swim team. It was intense! We started with a 45 minute Insanity video, followed by a 15 minute coo down in the pool.

7:30 AM
Run into my dorm room, shower, change, and eat a quick breakfast!

20130905-103651.jpg
Kashi Heart to Heart with a pear Chobani…..not crazy about this flavor!

20130905-103805.jpg
And some dried mango! The mango love continues even at college!

8:10 AM
I grab my backpack and am out the door once again! First class Survey of Movement at 8:20.

Skip ahead to 11:50
Lunch:

20130913-132548.jpg
A salad made with tuna, cashews, chow mien noodles, and carrots.

12:30
Now it’s time for Philosophy class….
This class is hard for me and makes my brain hurt!

2:00
Study, study, study….

20130913-132825.jpg
No matter how much studying you accomplish, there is always more to study!

5:00
Dinner…..no picture, no time for that!

6:00
Swim practice! It’s getting easier for me, and in starting to remember a lot of technique!

7:00
Rehearsal for a student written play that I was cast in!

20130913-133119.jpg
The actual performance is tonight, and I’m so excited at how it turned out! It’s going to be great!

And from then on I will probably fit in more studying, maybe some ice cream eating, and hopefully going to bed at a decent hour! So there you have it! I glimpse of my days at college! Hope everyone has a super day!

One thought on “This Thing Called College

Leave a comment