Back in the Game

Well, Hello blog world! It’s been quite some time, hasn’t it? School is keeping me uber busy and the blog definitely went on the back burner for the past year. Shall I catch y’all up on my life? Yes? Okay!

At this point in time I am working at a gym as a facility attendant and also as a secretary/intern in their office. I changed my major to Psychology: Pre-Counseling and I couldn’t be happier with this decision. Over the past busy 12 or so months I’ve really let my healthy habits slip. Workouts have become less frequent and eating on the go rarely results in healthy decisions. But I’m hoping that by continuing my posts here at Baking and Swimming I’ll be held a little more accountable.

So let’s get to my day:

No workout happened due to oversleeping and an extremely busy day ahead. I’ve learned not to beat myself up about missing workouts because life happens.

Breakfast:

Today I actually made it to the caf before my first class since I desperately need to go grocery shopping.

IMG_0603

Today it was some eggs, a way too greasy piece of bacon, and a fresh bowl of fruit(cantaloupe, pineapple, strawberries) topped with a little granola.

And unfortunately that’s all I have time to catch you up with today!

Question of the day:
What are some of your own tips for being healthy on-the-go?

IMG_0604-1

Leave a Reply

