J-term Begins

With the new year comes a new semester of school. At my college, all freshman are required to take J-term. J-term is a 3 week mini semester where we can take one class. I chose to take Christian Worldview, and I’m excited to see what I learn from this course!
Along with the start of J-term comes with more swim practices! My day began at 6:00 this morning when I jumped out of bed to get ready for the first swim practice of the year! After I wrestled with my swim suit, I quickly ate a Nutrigrain waffle before heading to the pool!

20140107-211221.jpg
I swam for an hour this morning following this set for 2100 yards:
-10×100 Free/Stroke/IM
-2×25 underwater
-300 Pull
-2×25 underwater
-10×50 Kick
-4×25 underwater
-100 cool down

After completing the set, I quickly got ready in the locker room. My class is at 9 AM, and so I was rushing in fear of being late. On my way to class I ate an individual package of trail mix.

20140107-211844.jpg
After class I was still hungry, so I went back to my room and made some egg whites.

20140107-211949.jpg
My class is only an hour each day, and aside from that and swim practice, I have a ton of free-time. My goal is to look for a job during this time. I need a job, so I might as well start the search when I don’t have much else to do!

After a few hours of trying to keep myself busy, I met my friends in the caf for lunch. No picture, but I was in the mood for cereal. I made myself a bowl of Cheerios with skim milk and a banana.
After a quick Wal-Mart run, I decided to do 30 minutes on the elliptical. And then I refueled with chocolate.

20140107-212702.jpg</a
I love these Unreal candies! All in moderation right?

I got my reading done for class tomorrow, and then a few friends and I walked over to Braums for dinner. I wasn’t interested in any of the typical greasy burgers or chicken on the menu. I decided on the Fruit & Yogurt Swirl.

20140107-212943.jpg
It contains plain yogurt, strawberries, banana, and chopped nuts. It was a good simple dinner.
Now we are sitting down to watch Dirty Dancing. I hope to get in bed by a decent time since tomorrow begins with another early swim practice. Talk to y’all tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

