Disney Vacation 2013: Day 1

Our first day at Disney World has come to an end. We spent the majority of the day at Magic Kingdom!

20131215-222915.jpg
The first ride we ran to was Pirates of the Caribbean.

20131215-223040.jpg

20131215-223054.jpg
We also went on a Pirate Treasure Hint around Adventureland!

20131215-223159.jpg
This was something that we had never done before, and it was a lot of fun! After all this and a couple other rides, I tried a treat that I had never had before.

20131215-223328.jpg
A Dole Whip Swirl! This is a very popular treat in Disney World that I was really excited to try! This may or may not have been my breakfast…..
We continued to ride more rides. We were able to fit a lot in today, and the lines were not as bad as I had expected!
When afternoon rolled around, everyone was ready for lunch. We headed over to Columbia Harbor House.

20131215-223622.jpg
I had the grilled salmon with couscous and broccoli, and a strawberry yogurt for my dessert. The salmon was great! Especially for a very busy fast food place. The lunch was very filling, and gave me the energy I needed to enjoy more fun at the park. On a side note, going to Disney when they are offering the free dining plan is one of the best values you can get!

Anyway, we continued the day roaming around the park, and riding all the rides we had been looking forward to!

We went back to our hotel to freshen up before heading to Epcot for our late dinner reservation at Coral Reef.

20131215-224139.jpg
This is one of my favorite Disney restaurants because you feel as if you are really under the sea!
By the time we were seated I was ready for food!

20131215-224329.jpg</a
I had the grilled mahi mahi with flying bird shrimp, jasmine rice, heart of palm, cilantro, and coconut-lime sauce. This was amazing! The fish and shrimp were so tender, and the sauce was delish!
But the best part of any Disney meal is dessert!

20131215-224642.jpg
I indulged in the Chocolate Wave, which is a chocolate molten cake. It is the ultimate chocolate overload. I couldn’t even finish half!

That puts an end to our first day if adventures in Disney World. Tomorrow we head to Hollywood Studios! See you tomorrow friends!

20131215-224855.jpg

Leave a Reply

