Good Entertainment

Hello there! How is everyone’s weekend? Mine has been go, go, go….but it has all been fun.

Friday my sister and I went and saw R.I.P.D. It was alright, not as funny as I was hoping. But Ryan Reynolds, ya’ll. Nuff’ Said!

image

 

Afterwards, we had an early dinner of tureky sloppy joes and sweet potato fries.

image

 

I had mine on a whole wheat sandwich thin with a laughing cow cheese wedge, carrot chips, mustard, and ketchup. And what can beat sweet potato fries???

After dinner I had to rush off to my grandparent’s house for some good, old country entertainment. My grandma had recieved some tickets to see the popular country band, Asleep at the Wheel. We had fun just spending time together listening to some of her favorite music.

image

 

image

 

I was a little caught off guard by this guys purple suit. ^^^^^

Asleep at the Wheel was really talented, and I enjoyed the songs they played.

image

 

Love these special times with my Mimi!

image

 

I ended up spendig the night since we got home late, and they live a good 45 minutes away from me. The next morning we went walking and set down to a gourmet breakfast of cereal and toast.

I mixed Peanut Butter Cheerios and Kashi GoLean Crunch with some blueberries and a banana. I also had 1/2 a slice of whole grain toast.

image

 

My breakfast buddies for the morning.

image

 

Now I’m spending a lazy Sunday afternoon watching some old movies with my family. Have a great Sunday!

Leave a Reply

