Introducing Taiwan

Happy Thursday! I hope evryone had a great Wednesday, because I sure did! I spent the day introducing Taiwanese food to my mom and sister. Our girl’s day out started at Pho Twins, a local Vietnamese restaurant that also has some menu items originating from Taiwan.

76558_10201755553914467_1793251860_n(1)

My original plan was to get beef noddles, but changed my mind when I saw they had a seafood version. It was delicious. My mom fell in love with it, but my sister was not a fan.

image

image

We also ordered some spring rolls with shrimp and pork. Love these dipped in the peanut sauce.

image

Our next stop was the Hong Kong Market, which has a wide array of Asian cuisine. I scoured the store for different items I tried during my stay in Taiwan. I was able to find some of my favorite goodies, along with some new ones.

image

image

Yes, these would be snails. And yes, I did try these at the Night Market. Not bad, but not a favorite.

image

image

image

Obsessed with mango these days. Like an all day, everyday odsession with this yummy fruit!

image

Then it was on to the mall. Unfortunatley, I didn’t get many pictures due to my phone dying.

Forever and always a Disney nerd!

image

And more proof of my mango obsession in the form of a Red Mango smoothie. I had mango smoothies in Taiwan, and they were way better, less expensive, and i miss them terribly. Is anyone understanding how much I’m loving mangoes, yet?

image

After a fun day of shopping we returned home. Mom made a yummy dinner of cornflake chicken, roated red potatoes, and broccoli. It hot the spot!

image

I loved having a day to just spend with my mom and sister. Yesterday marked exactly one month until I move into my dorm, and I cherish these days I have left spending with my family. Hope you all enjoy the day with your own families. I’ll see everyone later! Time to get some work done today!

2 thoughts on “Introducing Taiwan

Leave a Reply

