Jell-O at Midnight

How is everyone’s Sunday so far? Anything fun going on today? I’m still resting and recovering from my Wisdom teeth surgery, so it is pretty quiet over here. I have come to one conclusion while being stuck in the house with nothing else to do. I don’t think I will ever want mashed food or a liquid diet ever again! Okay, I will still want my oatmeal and mashed potatoes, but I just want to chew real food. This is what yesterday’s eats looked like, and probably will be the same for today…

Breakfast:

Oatmeal is my go-to breakfast anytime. It keeps me full and satisfied, and it has been the best option for a healthy breakfast when I can’t chew.

DSC_0868

The usual oats + unsweetened chocolate almond milk + water. I topped it off with creamy peanut butter (oh, how I want some crunchy pb right now!), and today I ended up mashing a banana in my oats. I am seriously lacking in the produce department. There are not many vegetables and fruits that can me mashed and just swallowed.

Lunch:

My lunch yesterday was a Slim Fast Cappuccino Delight, and it was….okay.

DSC_0876

It helps me get vitamins and minerals I am lacking right now, so it will have to do. The Cappuccino flavor left a yucky taste in my mouth, but it also cured my craving for a big cup of coffee.

Dinner:

More mashed sweet potatoes…

DSC_0860

and I have also been sipping on chicken broth.

Right now I am hoping to change my meals up a bit today, maybe try out some Mac n’ Cheese?

Since I am taking pain meds every 4-6 hours, I have to eat something before taking the medicine. I usually wake up around 2 in the morning needing some meds, so I end up snacking on some sugar-free Jell-O. Nothing sounds too appetizing at those very early hours.

DSC_0872

Red and Blue Jell-O will always remind me of going to Luby’s with my grandparents when I was little. We always got to pick a bowl of Jell-O to go along with our meal, and these were the colors I picked every time!

Other snacks have included more Chick-fil-A Icedream, and Blue Bell No Sugar Added Dutch Chocolate.

DSC_0882

Thank you Blue Bell for this variation, otherwise I would be as big as a house considering the amount of ice cream I have consumed over the past few days.

I have also been sipping on Vitamin Water Zero and PowerAde Zero to stay hydrated.

DSC_0867

Now that you all have had a glimpse into my diet for the next few days, it is time for me to sign off and get a little nap Smile

Enjoy this day with Family and Friends!

I want to know:

What is your favorite Mac n’ Cheese? I need a good, quick, and easy one!

Leave a Reply

