Foodie PenPals March 2013

Good Morning! I have something really fun to show ya”ll today! This past month I decided to participate in the Foodie PenPals program started by Lindsay at The Lean Green Bean! If you want to learn more about it and how to participate check this out!

Image

This month I received my package from Karey from Nutty About Health. She sent me a few of here favorite items, and I was so excited about digging right in!

Image

 

First thing I tried was this trail mix that had me jumping from excitement upon seeing it!

Image

 

All I saw was the words “peanut butter cup”, and I was tearing the bag open. This stuff is GREAT, and bonus: Its from Trader Joe’s!

Next I tried this new to me peanut butter.

Image

 

This was perfect for my peanut butter collection that I have going on in the pantry (I currently have about 9 different kinds stock piled!) This stuff was good, and very different from any other find I’ve tried. You can definitely taste the raspberry and white chocolate distinctly! 

I have not tried this treat yet, but I am looking forward to it!

Image

 

Almond Pecan Maple granola just sounds absolutely amzing! I’ll have to add some to a cup of Chobani!

And then there was this dessert like Larabar!

Image

Banana Bread is one of my favorite treats, and the fact that Larabar has so few ingredients, but tastes just like the real thing makes it a big favorite of mine!  So delicious!

Thank you Karey for an awesome first experience with Foodie Penpals! I loved everything you sent me!

Alright friends, I have to head off to work, but will be back later with a fun survey I was tagged in! Stay tuned! Hope everyone’s Monday is off to a great start!

4 thoughts on “Foodie PenPals March 2013

  1. yay!! I’m so glad that you liked what I sent! I was nervous picking it out since everyone has such different tastes & you may not like what I like. You’d said you wanted to try what I like, so I’m SO happy & relieved you have similar tastes! 🙂 That PB is seriously my favorite!! Oh, & trail mix – I am obsessed.
    Have a great day!!

  2. Pingback: MIMM: Foodie Penpal | Nutty About Health

Leave a Reply

