Conscious Box

Hey there! How is everyone doing half-way through the week? I’m doing pretty fantastic considering I had the day off work! I ended up sleeping in this morning. No workout since I am taking a few days off running to recover from my half marathon, and I had a pretty intense upper body workout yesterday.

Breakfast:

Image

OIAJ! This is the first time I have tried this, and now I can’t wait to finish another jar of peanut butter! So good!

Lunch:

Image

I made a BLT with wheat bread, lettuce, tomato, Morning Star veggie bacon, and a little guacamole. This was also a winner today, which was paired with some leftover tortilla soup.

After lunch I went and had coffee with some friends that were home for spring break, and it was really great to see them! I came home knowing that we were dining out for dinner and that it was several hours away so I made a little snack to tide me over.’

Image

Wasa crackers( 2 with PB2, and the other with Biscoff spread). This kept my hunger in check until dinner.

Dinner:

Steak ‘n’ Shake was on the menu for dinner, and I ordered the Turkey Club sans mayo.

Image

And instead of the heaping portion of fries that are served with every meal, i replaced it with a cup of vegetable soup.

Image

Dinner was good, and a nice change. I may have also had one bite of my sister’s peanut butter cup shake 😉

Now I want to share a fun new find of mine! A couple weeks ago, I won a giveaway from In Her Chucks for a 3 month Conscious Box subscription. Conscious Box is a subscription box service delivering organic and clean products to be tried. Each month a box is delivered with 10-20 trial sized products. There are even Vegan and Gluten-Free options available. I just wanted to give you all a peek into my first box from this month.

DSC_0802

 

 

I received a wheat-grass energy drink, cough syrup, 3 varieties of tea, honey crystals for sweetening, vitamins, whey protein powder, an energy bar, and lip balm. This was really fun, and i think I will continue my subscription! Thanks again, In Her Chucks, for an awesome giveaway!

And I’m out! talk to you all tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

