A little more interesting.

FRIDAY! Just two more shifts at work today and tomorrow and I’m done……until Monday, that is. But, hey, it’s still the weekend! Unfortunately, no workout happened today due to a lack of energy and motivation. I have had a heavy schedule at work this week, and it is really starting to catch up with me. Some days it is alright to skip a workout in order to let your body get some needed rest. And that is exactly what I did today!

 

Breakfast:

Breakfast this morning was filled with lots of nutrients to fuel me for the rest of the day!

DSC_0786

2 eggs with spinach, along with a toasted sandwich thin. Simple as that.

I zoomed through schoolwork and chores since I have an early shift today, and consumed lunch while catching up on the blog.

DSC_0796

Bear Creek tortilla soup mixed with brown rice, spinach, and some leftover chicken.

Now it is off to work. And it just got a little more interesting. My brother just got a job at the same place I work. I am one of his supervisors, so this should be fun 😉 I’m really excited to be working with him. We get along really well for the most part, and I don’t think it will be a problem at all.

Here I am, off to work. Check back in later! Bye-bye!

Something to think about:

Have you ever worked with a sibling or other family member? How did it work out?

One thought on “A little more interesting.

Leave a Reply

