Serious Circuit Workout

Happy Tuesday! I thought I would start today’s post with a really good workout that I used this morning. I used my Fitness pins on Pinterest for my inspiration.

This is a Serious Circuit: Repeat each circuit 3x, resting 1 minute between each new circuit.

PicMonkey Collagepink

 

All followed by 3 rounds of this Ab Circuit:

– 1 min. Bicycle crunches

– 1 min. Russian twists

– 1 min. reverse crunches

This workout is a bout 45 minutes in time, and it keeps you moving. great way to start the day!

Breakfast:

Image

Oatmeal made with 1/2 cup oats, mashed banana, cinnamon, and peanut butter! Filling and satisfying after a good sweat session!

I’ve been working on homework all morning. Yes, it is Spring Break and I still have homework. I have a big Spanish project due in a few weeks that I must get to work on! After all school work was said and done, I dug into some lunch while catching up on my favorite blogs and last night’s episode of The Biggest Loser.

Image

I simple toasted 2 corn tortillas in the oven, and topped them with spinach, American cheese, turkey, and little shredded mozzarella.. They were perfect and refreshing.

Image

I finished lunch with a honey crisp apple and some PB2.

Image

Let me tell you, PB2 may be one of the best things since sliced bread. Low calorie, low fat peanut butter? Yes, please!

I’m now snacking on a Kashi Crisp Chocolate Pretzel bar before heading off to work. Enjoy the rest of your Tuesday!

3 thoughts on “Serious Circuit Workout

  1. That’s a great workout, Katie! 🙂 And omgness I’ve always wanted to try PB2 because it looks sooo melty from all the pictures that I’ve seen. Do you get it at a store or online?

Leave a Reply

