Gets Me Every Time

Almost done with Tuesday, and almost halfway through the week! Was everyone’s day great? I hope so 🙂

Workout:

My day started off promptly at 7 this morning with a trip to the good old treadmill for a short 4 miler. I snacked on a Quaker  Chocolate Chip Chewy bar on the way there for some fuel…DSC_0620

 

 

I ran an easy 4 miles plus some at about a 12 minute pace.

image

I just wasn’t feeling it today, and my legs felt like I was moving through sand. Hopefully ill feel a bit better for tomorrow’s run!

After the gym I headed on over to Target to pick up a a present for a very special birthday tomorrow! The little brother is turning 16!!!! Such an exciting age! Now, I know I’m not the only one who gets sucked in at Target, and leaves with way more than that one thing you meant to purchase! Who else has this problem??

DSC_0649

Look at all these yummy looking protein bars and Clif Shot Bloks. Those little clearance tags always get me too!

Breakfast:

This morning was a smoothie kind of day, so I made the ever famous Green Monster.

DSC_0624

 

Unfortunately, it was not the best I’ve made, but it refueled after my workout.

What went in the blender?

– 1 strawberry Chobani

– 1/2 cup unsweetened chocolate almond milk

– 1 banana

– 4 strawberries

– 1 Clementine

– handful spinach

– 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder

Too bad it didn’t meet my expectations for this morning’s breakfast. Those smoothies really can be a hit or miss.

After a few hours of school work, I made a quick lunch before heading to Spanish class. Super simple today with Brown rice, salsa, and mushrooms microwaved together…

DSC_0628

And a serving of cranberry trail mix.

DSC_0630

 

Class was alright except for the whole not-so-awesome score on my Spanish quiz! Oops 😦 I wasn’t feeling very well when I got home, so I watched my DVRd episode of  The Bachelors: Women Tell All. All I can say is WOW! AshLee definitely through Sean under the bus! But it didn’t fail to be entertaining!

Dinner:

I was on my own for diner tonight since everyone was running in all different directions. My go-to was a salad filled with lots of veggies and whatever I could find!

DSC_0637

 

I used a base of spinach and shredded lettuce filled out with 1/2 a piece of leftover BBQ chicken, green beans, a chopped tomato, kidney beans, ricotta cheese, a few croutons, mushrooms, and lots of salsa for the dressing!

It was good, but not as good as what came after dinner…

DSC_0643

 

I made a small homemade sundae with 1/2 a banana, 1/2 cup Blue Bell No Sugar Added Strawberry Ice Cream , and a tablespoon of trail mix. So yummy, and a perfect way to end the day along with this week’s episode of Pretty Little Liars!

Night ya’ll!

Leave a Reply

