Can’t Wait for Taiwan!

This morning was started at 8 for a nice, long 8 mile run. I guess you could call it “8 at 8”!  As soon as that was done with and over I hurried home for some much needed breakfast. I had breakfast a lot later than usual today, and it really threw off my appetite for the rest of the day.

image

Oatmeal, made with 1/2 cup unsweetened chocolate almond milk, cinnamon, peanut butter, a mashed banana, and blueberries. This really hit the spot and refueled me after this mornings workout!
The rest of the day was spent lounging around, and catching up on old Tv shows. Not many food pics were taken today. I did spend a couple hours in the kitchen.and will have some recipes for yall within the next few days!
I ended the day with a meeting for my upcoming mission trip this summer. A group of 6 of us will be heading to Taiwan. I’m so pumped! Just not so pumped about how much money it is going to cost!
I hope everyone had a nice relaxing Sunday that recharged them for the upcoming week! Catch ya tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “Can’t Wait for Taiwan!

  1. Wow, running 8 miles is pretty amazing!! Sometimes I really wish I was a runner…
    Love the look of your breakfast, yum! I’m loving fresh blueberries lately, & of course PB on anything is always a winner in my book. 😉

Leave a Reply

