Peanut Butter Oatmeal White Chocolate Cookies

How was everyone’s Tuesday?!? It’s almost over, and I’m ready for Wednesday.

Workout:

Today’s workout started out at 6 AM with a 3 mile run on the treadmill. When my workout buddies arrived, we headed to the weight room. Today’s sets looked something like that:

Set 1 (3x through):

-Bicep Curls (20 reps; 10 lbs.)

-Triceps Extensions (15 reps; 20 lbs.)

-Chest Press ( 10 reps; 50 lbs.)

Set 2 ( 2x through):

– Leg Press( 15 reps; 120 lbs.)

– Leg Extensions (15 reps; 50 lbs.)

– Hamstring Curls (15 reps; 20 lbs.)

Abs:

– Crunches (50 reps)

– Reverse Crunches (30 reps)

– Bicycle Crunches (25 reps)

– Oblique Crunches (25 reps each side)

– 1 minute plank

Breakfast:

ImageBreakfast was quickly made and inhaled upon arriving home. I toasted a Nutrigrain Blueberry Waffle, and served it with a Honey Crisp apple and a Mini Babybel Light. I also created a delicious cup of yogurt.

ImageI topped a blueberry Chobani with some fresh blueberries, a tablespoon each of trail mix and Kashi GoLean Toasted Berry Crumble.

   After breakfast, I finished up some math, Spanish homework, and chores. I kept myself busy until it was time for lunch.

Lunch:

Image

 

I made a huge, delicious salad that was so satisfying. I used a base of romaine lettuce and spinach. It was all topped off with a pouch of Starkist Sweet & Spicy tuna, diced cucumber, sliced mushrooms, corn salsa, leftover sliced potatoes, and black bean corn salsa. It was sooooo good.

Shortly after finishing up lunch, i headed off to Spanish class. When I got home, I got started on a batch of cookies that I had been waiting to make all week.

Peanut Butter Oatmeal White Chocolate Cookies

ImageI followed this recipe almost exactly, except I used half peanut butter and half biscoff spread. They were a huge hit with my family, and they are GOOD! 

Now it’s time to sign off, and watch my DVR’d episode of The Bachelor from last night! 

Night Ya’ll!

 

 

 

One thought on “Peanut Butter Oatmeal White Chocolate Cookies

Leave a Reply

