Safe Haven

How was everyone’s Sunday? Mine was pretty fantastic!

To start off, my mom and I went to get our nails done….

image

Not quite sure why they wrapped my hands in foil claws, but it made for a good picture! Haha! But the end result was great!

image

Nice and pretty 🙂

Lunch was a little later than usual, so I tried to keep it light since I had dinner plans with a friend tonight.

image

A yummy salad, made with romaine, spinach, black beans, corn salsa, roasted bell peppers, chicken, and salsa as the dressing. It held me over until dinner rolled around.

A few hours or so later, I met my friend Stephanie for dinner at Brooklyn’s Pizzeria, before we caught a showing of Nicholas Spark’s movie Safe Haven. For dinner, I had the Rustica Chicken Salad.

image

To be honest, it really didn’t knock my socks off. There was too much onion and olives, and not enough variety in the salad. I wished I had gone with a slice of pizza. Oh Well!

Aside from my below average dinner, the movie was fantastic! I usually prefer a good comedy when going to the movies, but this was a great movie with a great story line! I highly recommend seeing it if you haven’t already!

I’m off to bed for my early morning run! Sleep well!

Question for the evening:
What is your favorite Nicholas Spark movie?

Leave a Reply

