New TV Obsession

Looks like we’ve made it to another Monday! How is it treating everyone so far? Mines been pretty ordinary.

Workout:
I started my morning of at 7 with a six mile run.

image

The distance in the picture only says 5 because the treadmill sort of freaked out on me right after completing the first mile. But I assure you that I did indeed run 6 miles. This is my longest run since completing the Hot Chocolate 15k a little over a week ago.

Breakfast:
Breakfast was consumed immediately after arriving home from the gym this morning.

image

image

I toasted 2 slices of whole wheat bread, and topped it with a wedge of Laughing Cow Original Swiss, some turkey, and sprinkles of Parmesan cheese and parsley. It was very savory, and satisfied me after a tough workout. I enjoyed it with slices of Honey crisp apple and peanut butter.

The remainder of my morning was spent checking email, chores, and school work. Which leads me to my newest TV obsession. While I was working on making flashcards for Spanish class, I caught up on recorded episodes of this season’s The Bachelor. I really never was a fan of The Bachelor until recently. I didn’t have any interest in watching it until I found out that he was from Dallas, and his sister, Shay, also has a blog called Mix and Match Family. Now I can’t stop watching it. I finally caught up on the season, and I will have to DVR tonight’s episode since ill be working when it airs.

Lunch:

image

I topped a bed of spinach and sliced mushrooms with a breast of Parmesan chicken along with spaghetti and marinara sauce. I also roasted up some asparagus spears to eat along with it. Filling and satisfied my craving for Italian food!

Now its off to a 7 hours work shift for me! Enjoy the rest of your Monday!

Question for the day:

What television show are you surprisingly obsessed with?

Leave a Reply

