Back from the Weekend!

Sorry for the long break in posts! It has been busy around here! So I think I’ll pick up on Saturday when I made a huge accomplishment that I didn’t think I could do! Saturday morning I was up at 5 am getting ready for my first 15k! My mom and I did the Hot Chocolate 5k/15k. She did the 5k, and I challenged myself with the 15k. I was so nervous. I had only made it to about 6 miles in my training so I.was going a little over 3 more miles than I had ever done. In the end I ran the whole 9.3 miles and I paced myself with an 11 minute mile the whole way through. I finished faster than I anticipated, and it wasn’t as hard as I believed it would be. I met my parents at the finish line…..

image

Finishing strong! Afterward we headed over to the post race party to get our Finisher’s mugs.

image

image

Complete with hot chocolate, banana, chocolate fondue, marshmallows, pretzels, and a mini rice krispie treat!

image

I was so excited with my accomplishment, and it got me even more excited for my upcoming half-marathon next month. Unfortunately, I had to go to work afterward. My legs were killing me, and still sore today. 😦 Overall, Saturday was a pretty excited and exhausting day! Yesterday, I went with my brothers, sister, and our friend Ben to Exposure, an indoor rock climbing facility. I decoded to just watch them climb, since my legs were still recovering, and really hurting.

image

image

I mostly just had fun watching them climb. Especially when they were attempting the the slanted walls. I get dome good entertainment out if that one:) Today I’m still taking it easy with the workouts. I spent about 20 minutes this morning just stretching, and I have an 11 hour shift at work today, so im doing my best to rest as much as I can.

Breakfast:

image

Smoothie time! Made with….

– 1/4 cup crushed pineapple

– peach Chobani

– 1/2 banana

– unsweetened chocolate almond milk

-half scoop vanilla protein powder

And my last bit of trail mix on the side.

Now its time to head off to work. Have a great Monday!

One thought on “Back from the Weekend!

  1. Pingback: New TV Obsession | Baking and Swimming

Leave a Reply

