Exciting!

We are just about halfway through the week! Yay!

Workout:
So I was planning on geting up, and running this morning, but when my alarm went off at 7 I couldn’t get up. Sometimes sleep is just as important as Getting a workout. If our bodies are not properly rested, they cannot perform well in our workouts and studies show it often leads to over- eating during the day! Don’t want that now do we? So with an extra hour of sleep, I woke up rested and ready to take on the day. At about 11 this morning a did a session of P90X. It was a perfect switch up from my usual run 🙂

Breakfast:
It came together quickly, and I devoured it!

image

Eggo Nutrigrain Blueberry waffle with a spread of Peanut Butter & Co. White Chocolate Wonderful pb. Served with a side of mixed frozen berries, and that may possibly be a dollop of fat free Cool Whip 😉 just a little somethin special! And of course breakfast did not go without the regular cup of coffee. I recently found the most dessert like coffee ever….

image

Gloria Jean’s Mudslide coffee! So good!

I was able to get quite a bit of school work done, and got my workout in before lunch! That extra hour of sleep was a good thing!

Lunch:
Todays lunch was just kind of thrown together today, so it looks a little sloppy:/

image

All that was left were the heels of the bread loaf( why is this always my least favorite part of the loaf?). So rolling with that, the two slices were filled with turkey, mustard, and shredded lettuce. Combine that with a honeycrisp apple and it was s decent lunch. Those apples make any meal or snack good:)

So like I Said the other day, work has been pretty exciting lately, and that is because last Friday I was promoted to a supervisor. This is really exciting for me, because it is something I’ve been working towards for quite some time! However, I’m feeling a bit nervous about the extra responsibility, but I’m going to do my best! Today will be my first full shift in my new position, so wish me luck:) Well that is it for today! Hope the rest of everyone’s day is super!

Leave a Reply

