Let’s Get this Week Going!

Happy Monday! I’m ready to get this week going, and I hope it goes by fast, just like the last few weeks have!

Workout:

Another early morning run today! I did 5 miles, in under an hour, which is pretty good pace for me!I still have a little under 2 months before my Half Marathon, and I’m really starting to get excited, as well as really nervous! In about two weeks, I’ll be running my first 15k (9.3 miles) at the Hot Chocolate run in Dallas! Right now I’m mentally preparing myself for that long of a distance. The most I’ve ever done is 6 miles, so this will be a bit longer than I’m used to. However, I just keep telling myself that it is just 3.8 miles short of a half marathon, which helps me believe that I can do both races if I just set my mind to it!

Breakfast:

Today was one of those days where all I could think about after workout was a smoothie. So that’s what I rolled with…

Image

 

Doesn’t that green color look so appetizing? Thankfully, it tasted way better than it looks!

Today’s smoothie was a mix of:

– 1/2 frozen banana

-1/2 scoop vanilla protien powder

– 1/2 cup crushed pineapple

– peach Chobani

– handful of spinach

– about a 1/2 cup of unsweetened almond milk

It was delicious, especially since i was totally random with the ingredients!

 

After breakfast, I made sure to get the rest of my Spanish homework done before tomorrow’s class, and I’m still in the process of studying for my Spanish quiz! 

Lunch:

By the time I finished all my schoolwork and got a chore or two done, It was lunch time. And I was ready to eat!

Image

 

Starting with a couple pickle spears and several strawberries, the I made a wrap using a La Tortilla Factory High Fiber tortilla filled with turkey, diced tomatoes, feta cheese, salsa, and shredded lettuce. It was so, so good!

 

But now it is time to run off to work. Work has been very exciting lately  and it just keeps me even more motivated to do the best a my job. It’s going to be a full work week, but I’m energized and ready to go! Have a great Monday ya’ll!

One thought on “Let’s Get this Week Going!

  1. Pingback: Exciting! | Baking and Swimming

Leave a Reply

