Here & There

Yay, its Friday! The past few weeks seem to be flying by, and I hope the coming weeks continue this way! Hey, it just means the weekend comes faster right? ūüėČ

Workout:

My days started off at 7 this morning with a 3.5 mile run, and I finished right under 40 minutes. My speed is slowly getting faster, and I also try to add more incline each week, I’m currently still¬†training¬†on the treadmill, but I’m planning on taking my long runs outdoors within the next week or so. I just need to find a pretty running trail ūüôā

Breakfast:

Breakfast was quick and easy today, making it a winner!

DSC_0265

Two boiled egg whites, which I replaced the yolks with salsa, a banana, and some very tasty trail mix!

Great Value Peanut Butter Trail Mix

Great Value Peanut Butter Trail Mix

This stuff is seriously good! It has pretzel pieces, peanuts, peanut butter chips, and Reese’s Pieces! What wouldn’t be good with all the different variations of peanut butter???? I’m honestly surprised this has lasted me as long as it has!

 

After breakfast, I showered and made some coffee because I was off to photography class. We had a quiz today on F-stop and shutter speed, and all I can say is I hope she is grading on a curve! It was not good!

 

Lunch:

As soon as I got home, I was on the hunt for something easy and delicious.

DSC_0274

 

Today it was a Lean Cuisine Butternut Squash Ravioli meal. I was a little worried about the whole butternut squash as a filling thing, but It surprised me and I’m a fan. Also, under all those veggies and pasta is some¬†leftover¬†spaghetti¬†squash (my new favorite!)

As soon as lunch was eaten my mom, brother, sister, and I left the house for a few hours to run several errands here and there! I got some great new workout apparel from Old Navy with my gift card from Christmas. I got a pair of these, and one of these cute pullovers. Next was a total necessary stop by Sweet Frog for a sweet treat!

DSC_0167

 

Okay, this is actually my¬†Fro-yo¬†¬†from Yogurt Land a few weeks ago, but today’s looked a lot like this one. I just didn’t have my camera handy. We continued the¬†afternoon¬†with grocery shopping and a much needed trip to Costco. ¬†So I have to ask, does everybody else get excited about all the different samples? I always feel¬†disappointed when I go and there¬†aren’t¬†¬†any ūüė¶ Almost like it was a waste of a trip! Not really, but seriously I love the samples! The best one today was the Chili Lime Chicken Tortilla Soup.¬†Maybe¬†some of the best I’ve ever had! Speaking of tortilla soup, lets get onto dinner…….

Dinner:

Tonight my mom prepared Bear Creek’s Tortilla soup. It is so easy, all you do is add the soup mix to boiling water. Very yummy ūüôā

DSC_0277

 

I¬†topped¬†my bowl with fat free sour cream, salsa, a¬†little¬†shredded cheese, and diced onion. I also had two¬†slices¬†of toasted wheat bread on the side. Now it’s time to catch up on some DVR’d episodes before bed!¬†I’ve¬†got a early shift at work tomorrow to rest up for! Night Ya’ll!

A Question for you:

What is your favorite Frozen Yogurt joint? What about your favorite toppings?

Mine would have to be fresh berries, rainbow¬†sprinkles, and¬†Reese’s¬†pieces!

 

Leave a Reply

