More Motivation

I’m proud to say that I am officially registered for my very first half-marathon! On March 24th  will be participating  in the Dallas Rock ‘n’ Roll Half-Marathon! I’m so excited and it gives me even more motivation to keep to my running plan and to do my best to improve!

Workout:

All this led to my 4 mile run this morning. I felt so good during and afterward. Surprisingly, today’s run was easy and ! felt really energetic. I can’t remember what my time and pace was, but I’m slowly getting faster and building my endurance!

Breakfast:

After returning home from my run I quickly grabbed some breakfast to refuel!

Image

A Strawberry Chobani mixed with a crumbled Pumpkin Spice Vitatop. This was sooo good and satisfied me for a couple hours.

I showered after breakfast, and did homework for the rest of the morning!

Lunch:

Around noon I started to get really hungry so I decided it was time for lunch!

Image

I topped a Wasa Multigrain Crispbread with a Laughing Cow Original Swiss and turkey. Lunch was also served with carrots, grapes, and an unpictured clementine. Nutritious and Delicious 😉


Dinner:

It was enchilada night at this house! My dad makes the BEST enchiladas! They are a favorite of family and friends.

Image

For mine, I baked two corn tortillas, topped with Dad’s homemade enchilada sauce (the BEST), Boca soy crumbles, shredded lettuce, fat free sour cream, guacamole  and a tiny bit of cheese.This is one of my favorite dinners, ans will probably be one I miss the most when I go off to college.

As I was preparing to sit down and watch The Biggest Loser, I decided to do a little experimenting in the vegetable department…… Jicama!

Image

Now I’m not to sure how I feel about this root veggie. It was really weird, and I’m not sure how to describe the flavor. Maybe it will grow on me. Time to hit the hay, another early morning run. Have to stay motivated!

Has anyone else tried jicama? Are they any other ways to eat it besides raw?

Good night!

One thought on “More Motivation

  1. Pingback: Let’s Get this Week Going! | Baking and Swimming

Leave a Reply

