A Jolly Christmas

MERRY CHRISTMAS! I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas!

Our day started early with everyone up and moving at 7 this morning! It may just be that I am still 5 years old inside?? And I just love Christmas! Once coffee was made and everyone gathered around in the living room, we started with the stockings. I got lots of Disney goodies…

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

And a couple gift cards…….

Image

 

Image

 

But nothing compares to the one gift that has had me excited all day…especially since it has to do with blogging! I got a new Nikon 1! I can officially say that it takes amazing pictures, and It is so much easier to use than my old camera. So excited!

 

Anyway, one of my other favorite parts of Christmas morning is watching my family open the gifts I got them! I love to catch the reactions on camera 🙂

After lots of tinkering with new toys and such, watching a few movies, and getting a very nice surprise for a Texas Christmas..

Image

 

A white Christmas!! I can’t even remember the last time this happened! It was a welcome weather change!

After all of the morning’s excitement we sat down for Christmas dinner…or lunch…..Linner??

Image

 

My glazed pork loin, salad, corn casserole, sweet potato casserole, and cheesy broccoli rice casserole. It was yummy, and I could eat this stuff everyday of the year! We also had quite an array of dessert items…

Image

 

German Chocolate Cake

Image

 

White chocolate covered oreos

Image

 

Pineapple Jell-O Wreath (this is what I dug into)

 

We were all pretty stuffed, so of course we had to work it all off with my new Just Dance: Disney game! Let me tell you, this will work up a sweat. So much fun, you wouldn’t even think you were working out!

Image

 

We are now winding down the day with some board games and hot chocolate!

Merry Christmas from my family to yours! 

One thought on “A Jolly Christmas

Leave a Reply

