Christmas Shopping and Make-Your-Own Pizzas

Yesterday I was feeling much better, but still a little bit of a fever and sore throat. I was able to get up and start my day at around 7. I got showered and ready for the day, then I went downstairs to get some breakfast…..I decided to hold off on workout until later to see how I was feeling.

Breakfast:

Just the typical oatmeal bowl, which I thought would feel good on my throat. It hit the spot!

Image

 

Yes, another recycled photo, because I was having a few camera troubles at the time!

Just a half cup of oats made with water, cinnamon and crunchy Pb! Yummy every time!

 

After everyone had showered and eaten my mom, Jon, Michaela, and I headed out to do a little Christmas shopping and another important stop along the way! Tonight, my mom and I are running in the Jingle Bell 5k, so we had to go pick up our shirts, jingle bells, and bibs! I can’t wait! Half way through our shopping adventures we decided to stop for some lunch. 

 

Lunch:

Taco Bell ended up being the final choice to refuel at. No picture, but I got the veggie cantina bowl. It was ok, but nothing special. Chipotle can’t be beat!

 

We made a few more stops before heading home and I was feeling very tired, and wanted a nap. I finished the trip with my grandparent’s gifts and some for a few friends! Less than a week until Christmas!!!!!!

After my nap, I was feeling well enough to do a little workout, so I did 30 minutes of circuit training, before my body said no more. A little while after workout, I made a small protien shake with a cup of vanilla almond milk and weight watchers salted caramel shake mix( I won it in a gift basket at a book signing). I was surprised at how good it was! I also had one of my banana pudding cookies for a little treat…

Image

 

 

 

Dinner:

Tonight it was a family favorite…. Make -Your-Own pizzas! When I was little we would do this every Thursday night. Since then we do it every so often, but they are still one of my favorites.

Image

I made mine with a sandwich thin, pizza sauce, mozzarella and Parmesan  cheese, turkey pepperoni, spinach, and olives! So good!

Image

 

I finished off my evening with some Pinterest searching, and some hot chocolate! Half way through the week!!!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

