It’s been one of those sick days:(

Unfortunately, I woke up with a headache, sore throat, and a 101 fever this morning:( Not fun at all. I promptly called into work so they would have enough time to find someone to cover my shift, because  I could tell it was not going to get better as the day went on. I havn’t had much of an appetite today, not even coffee tasted good! That is pretty bad. Around 9 this morning I decided to try and eat something to see if that would make me feel a little better, so my mom graciously made me an egg mug.

Image

 

This is a recycled picture, because today min had some chopped spinach in it. While it gave me a little more energy, I still had no appetite. Through out the day I did a lot of sleeping, TV watching, and snacked on a little something when I felt like it. I hate being sick! It makes me feel like I am being lazy when I just lay in bed still in my pajamas, but I know that I have to let my body recover. 

 

A few hours later after some medicine and lots of rest,  decided to eat some dinner with my family. My mom made spaghetti, but she made something a tiny bit different for me and her.

Tofu Shirataki Noodles

Image

 

They are just what they sound like, noodles made of Tofu. A whole bag of it has only 40 calories and 1 gram of fat. Quite a difference from actual pasta. It is sold in the refrigerated section with the actual tofu. This was our first time trying in, and I will be honest and say that it is nothing like noodles. It was a weird texture and hard to chew. It also had a funky tofu smell. I doctored my up by putting in over shredded iceberg lettuce, plenty of spaghetti sauce. and some Parmesan cheese. It helped a little bit, but I think my next experiment will be spaghetti squash. .

Image

 

I think I am starting to feel a little better, my fever is gone however i still feel yucky and exhausted :/ Looks like I will end my evening with a Christmas movie and some hot chocolate…

Image

 

Hopefully tomorrow I will feel like myself again. Hope everyone else is well and healthy!

Leave a Reply

