Restful Afternoon

Busy, busy, busy! I have been going non-stop since Friday morning! I am now finally getting to chill out for awhile! Today’s eats have not been photographed since I haven’t been home, but I do have most of yesterday’s….

Breakfast:

I knew I had a long shift at work, so I filled up on a good breakfast before heading out.

ImageImage

 

I mixed half cup each of plain cheerios and frosted shredded wheat. I sprinkled some cinnamon on top and ate with skim milk. I also cooked up a half cup of egg beaters with spinach for some more protein. Yummy and filling, and ready for work!

 

Dinner:

Image

 

A grilled sandwich thin with pepper jack cheese, lettuce, and tomato. I also had a sliced cucumber topped with salsa! 

 

It’s nice to be able to rest for a few hours. I hope to get a little more of a nap in before dinner. Cooking up some good ol’country food tonight! Have a restful Sunday!

Leave a Reply

