Annual Bake-Off

Since I am home-schooled, I take classes at a CO-OP where different moms teach different subjects. Every year around this time the teachers come together to do a Chili Cook-Off, and this year they are giving the students an opportunity to join in the fun.  So today, I am hard at work in the kitchen for my special little project! Thanks to Two Peas and Their Pod, I found a perfect recipe that I cant wait to try!

Image

Any guesses????

 

Breakfast:

I woke up fairly late this morning and made a simple breakfast to get my day going!

Image

 

 I made one egg topped with some salsa, toasted a Thomas Bagel thin with spray butter and cinnamon, and some frozen fruit! Simple and satisfying. 

 

Workout:

I didn’t feel like going to the gym today or going running, so I changed it up a bit and did Zumba on the Wii! It was fun, and still a great workout! I think I’ll do a few strength intervals a little later. 

 

Now, as I finish up my baking, I have some chores to do and some schoolwork to work on! Hope everyone is having a great Thursday. We are almost to Friday people!

Leave a Reply

