Spanish Finals are over!

So I guess I’ll start this post with where I left off yesterday… Lunch.

Lunch:

I was craving peanut butter alllllll day yesterday. So what better for lunch than a pb and banana sandwich? 

Image

 

I toasted two pieces of Sara Lee Delightful Wheat bread in the toaster oven topped with some PB& Co. White Chocolate Wonderful and 1/2 a sliced banana.

Image

 

I love it hen the peanut butter gets all melty and warm! I also snacked on a Mini Babybel cheese while waiting for it to toast….I’m a bit impatient when I’m hungry.

 

After lunch I had to get started on a little baking project. I had my Spanish finals today, and we were also having our end of the semester Christmas party, so everyone was bringing something to share. I found a wonderful looking Christmas recipe on Pinterest for Peppermint Sugar Cookies

Image

 

I’ll share the recipe a little later, but I will say that they are delicious. I had one immediately after they came out of the oven. Yummy!

 

Workout(yesterday):

For my workout yesterday, and did a little bit of strength training moves and then went for a three mile run outside. It was in the thirties when I went, and IT WAS COLD! My hands were purple by the time I got back to the house. I’m pretty sure that’s not supposed to happen?!?

After running I prepared dinner with another new recipe from Real Simple. Part of it was good, but the green beans turned out WAY too salty.

Garlic and Lemon Chicken with Green Beans and Red Potatoes:

Image

ImageThe chicken was delicious, and the potatoes were good, but the green beans were a fail 😦

Maybe next time right?

Image

 

I topped some chicken over spinach. I only ended up eating half of the chicken seen there on my plate. Along with some of the oh so salty green beans and some potatoes. My mom also made some white corn to go along with dinner. For the most part it was good 🙂

 

Today’s Workout:

Today it was an early morning trip to the gym before 7! We did rounds of weighted squats, curls, dips, and shoulder shrugs. We did about a 20 minute cardio session before getting some ab work in. It was a good workout to start off my day. I also snacked on a Clif Z Bar before heading to the gym!

Breakfast:

I really felt like waffles this morning, so I toasted two Eggo Nutrigrain Blueberry Waffles topped with some sugar-free syrup.

Image

 

I also had some frozen fruit and a yoplait light to round out my meal.

Image

 

After breakfast, I had to shower and get ready quickly for a doctor’s appointment. I packed up my backpack and review sheet for my test and headed out the door. I ended up having to have a lot of blood drawn, and I was feeling pretty shaky after that, so I headed over to Chick-Fil-A to grab a little something. No picture, but I got 12 grilled nuggets for lunch, and I also had a small bag of pretzels in my purse which I also snacked on before class. 

AND Spanish finals are done. I’m ready to go for Christmas break! The only thing I ended up having from the goodies at our “Christmas party” was this little kiss….

Image

 

I’m now snacking on some edamame while I catch up on blogging and Emails.

Image

 

Have a great day!

 

One thought on “Spanish Finals are over!

Leave a Reply

