Christmas shopping is done!

Christmas really is my favorite time of year…. Except for Christmas shopping! Don’t get me wrong, I love to give presents just not thinking what to get who and the actual shopping part! But thankfully it is all done! I finished this afternoon with help from my sister! I even got our annual Christmas Eve pajamas checked off my list! I drew my brother,jon’s, name this year! I could really use this as an opportunity for years of payback 😉 But I was nice this time!

Workout:
Today I did Workout 2 of Jillian Michael’s Extreme Shed & Shred! Let me just say that this was no joke! It was painful and I wanted to quit within the first 10 minutes, but I kept going and I’m glad I did! I will most likely feel the results tomorrow, but it is well worth it!

Breakfast:
Today was an easy breakfast of yogurt, fruit, and toast…

image

A strawberry Yoplait light with frozen Dole nutrition blend and a sprinkle of cinnamon, and two slices of Sara Lee Delightful wheat bread also with some cinnamon. And those little funny-like candies you see ob the plate there are actually my vitamins…

image

I decided to break away from my kid-targeted vitamins in favor for these Vitafusion Multivitamins! I love them and actually feel like I have more energy since I started taking them, plus they taste good;)

About mid-morning I was getting hungry so I smacked on a Clementine and a Clif Z-bar!

image

Satisfying and got me through to lunch, while I did the usual and worked on Spanish homework!

Lunch:

image

I warmed up a whole can of Progressive Light Southwestern-style vegetable soup. I love this line of light soups, but its more broth than veggies, so I add some if my own. Today I added a handful of spinach, some choprd celery and sliced mushrooms. Roped with a dollap of FF sour cream. Plus a Wasa multigrain cracker! It was a good filling lunch to energize me through my afternoon Christmas shopping!

Where did I go.to do my shopping? Target of course! Am I the only one that could spend hours there??? I just love that store! After paying for the last bit of gifts, my sister and I headed home to wrap them up! There are now some presents under the tree:) 20 more days!!!!

Dinner:
For dinner tonight, I was in charge. My parents went yo do their Christmas shopping, so I made a Hungry Girl recipe from the new To the Max cookbook. I prepared Crock-pot Mexican Chicken. My brothers and sister used flour tortillas, but I made a salad with the wilting lettuce in the fridge.

image

Two handfuls of sad-looking iceburg lettuce, some shredded Mexican chicken, salsa, sliced mushrooms, shredded cheese, some jalapenos somewhere in there, and a Floutout slider. I also.ended up having a little bit of refried beans , and a few carrots on the side!

After cleaning up dinner, I curled up on the couch with my Kindle and began reading What Alice Forgot! I decided to take part in December’ bookclub over on Julie’s blog! I already read two chapters and I am hooked! I snacked on one of these new finds while reading….

image

Mini Babybel Mozzarella Style! These are delicious, and who can resist the wax wrapping on these??
Anyway, it is now time for the Duck Dynasty Christmas Special! I just live Uncle Si! G’night everyone!

Question of the evening:
Have you finshed your Christmas shopping yet?

Leave a Reply

