Rock’n Roller Coaster & a Feast

Yesterday we went to my favorite Disney park: Hollywood Studios! Before heading out I toasted a bagel thin, topped it with Peanut Butter & Co. White Chocolate Wonderful, and ate an apple on the side for some fresh produce.

image

We grabbed our bags and headed for the bus stop. The first thing wevdid when we got to the park was beeline it over to the Rock’n Roller Coaster featuring Aerosmith! This is the best ride in my opinion. Not just the best at WDW, but anywhere! The ride goes from 0-80 in 2 seconds while Steven Tyler is blasting his #1 hits throughout the speakers! It’s fun, exciting, and terrifying all at the same time! I love it!

By the time we got to the park and through the long line my grandparents had arrived and it was lunch time. We headed over to the ABC Commissary hoping to fill up ans keep going until our really late dinner reservations! I picked the CousCous Quinoa & Arugala Salad with chicken.

image

I now know that I am a fan of quinoa so the salad was good. My only complaint is that they put the salad dressing on for you, and it was way to much! But overall, good!c
For my dessert I opted for the No-Sugar Added Strawberry Parfait! I might as well try to make some healthy(ish) dessert decisions πŸ˜‰

image

This was actually really good! The bottom was like a strawberry pie filling type stuff(not exactly real strawberries), the middle was mist like a vanilla custard, topped with a crumb topping and some fresh blueberries! I ate every bit of it!

After lunch, we headed straight over to the Tower of Terror. The name explains it all! This ride is based off of a Twighlight Zone episode. You are taken into the basement of a hotel, and are loaded onto an elevator with about 20 or so other people! The elevator takes you up several stories, strolls through a room where some scarcely real ghosts appear, and into another dark room… And you fall! The best and scariest part I’d the ride is its never the same ride! A computer randomized the drop sequence, so you could have 3 really far drops or 5 short drops. You never know! We rode several other rides and saw a few shows before heading back to.the hotel for rest. When we first got there my mom, sister, and I split the cutest soft pretzel I’ve ever had!

image

It’s Mickey Mouse! I ate the ears πŸ˜‰

Hours later, we had to catch two different buses to get to where our restaurant was. We had zn 8:55 reservation, so we were all pretty hungry! Although lunch still kept me pretty full, along with our sweetittle snack we were ready to eat! We went to the Whispering Canyon Cafe at the Wilderness Lodge. It was definitely cozy inside like a log cabin. They started our meal of with some cornbread.

image

It was sweet Like cake, but still tasted luke cornbread. The restaurant is family style so a bunch of food was brought to the table. It was a feast!

image

I wasn’t able to get a picture before everyone dug in, but there is most of it. We were brought herb roasted chicken, beef tenderloin, sausage, ribs, pulled pork, crusted fish, ribs, corn in the cob, mashed potatoes, seasoned veggies, and baked beans. Wow! That’s a lot of food now that I type all that out! I had some of he fish(not very good), a tiny bit of billed pork, mashed potatoes, a small corn cob, and I helped myself to the veggies!
Then it was the dessert course! We were treated to a trio sampler.

image

Once again, my camera wasn’t fast enough! Here we have Key-lime pie in a jar, neopolitan raspberry cake, and Apple-Cranberry Crumble Cake. The crumble cake was my favorite and the pie was good too. However, I was not a fan of the middle dessert.
We left with full bellies, and ready for a good night’s sleep!
Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

