Bison Stampede 10k & Thor

Happy Monday to all! How was everyone’s weekend? Mine was exciting and busy. It all started early Saturday morning with the Bison Stampede at my school where I conuered 6.2 miles to start off a fun weekend!

20131111-105952.jpg

I fueled up for the race with a Trader Joe’s pumpkin bar. Still loving all things pumpkin this season!

20131111-110004.jpg

I finished strong, however, I have no idea what my time was. This was a super casual race, and  don’t belive there was even a timer? My goal was just to finsh snve  havn’t run that far of a dstance in months!

20131111-110017.jpg

Saturday also happened to be my dad’s birthday! I was sad that I couldn’t make it home ths weekend, but I was able to FaceTime with them whle he opened his gifts from the family!

20131111-110038.jpg

Yesterday, some of my friends and  headed out for a fun evening in the city! We saw Thor: The Dark World, and it was just as good as the first movie! And who doesn’t just love Chris Hemsworth???

20131111-110108.jpg

After the movie, we headed over to Fuzzy’s Tacos. I got the Shredded Chicken Salad.When they say bid salads, they mean BIG salads. This thing was served in a mixng bowl! It was delicious. Now I wish we had a Fuzzy’s Taco in my town!!

20131111-110116.jpg

So, those were the hghlights from my weekend! What are some fun things ya’ll did? Th rest of mne was filled with lots of paper writng and watchng football! Now I’m signng off to write more papers! Gotta love college right? TTYL!

“Always be joyful. Pray continually, and give thanks whatever happens. That is what God wants for you in Christ Jesus.”

-1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

One thought on “Bison Stampede 10k & Thor

Leave a Reply

