Yummy Brownies

Good morning! How is everyone doing? I know its been quite some time since I’ve updated the blog, but life has been so busy. Last time we talked, I had just had my wisom teeth removed, and I eneded up getting a horrible infection. Thankfully, we got all of that taken care of, and I’m feeling so SO much better! Also, I don’t feel like I can continue this post without saying how sad I am over the Boston bombing. It makes me feel angry and sad for our country! Please continue to pray for the families and victims of this tragic event. 

Workout:

I arrived at the gym of my usual Tuesday/Thursday time of 6:30, only to then look at my phone and see that my group workout had been cancelled… Really? However, since I was already there I decide to just hop on the treadmill for a quick round of run/walk intervals. I spent about 30 mintues just playing with the speed and incline, before heading home!

Breakfast:

With my workout complete extra early this morning, I showered before making me some breakfast. I made a scrambled egg bowl with lots of veggies!

Image

 

I added in a chopped tomato, a bunch of spinach, 1/2 a green bell pepper, and some onion all topped with salsa. I also toasted a whole wheat sandwich thin with a little honey butter and cinnamon. 

Image

 

 

Now that breakfast is taken care of, I want to share a new yummy recipe with you. I am entering a contest with Pompeian Grapeseed Oil. In order to enter, I had to use a recipe replacing my regular cooking oil with Pompeian’s grapeseed oil. What better thing to make than brownies? Everyone loves brownies, Right? Like many oils, grapeseed oil has some great health benefits:

- Rich in Vitamin E

-High in Polyunsaturated fats

-High in Omega-6

How the recipe, so you can enjoys these too!

Pompeian Grapeseed Oil Brownies:

Serves 12 

Image

-3/4 cup all-purpose flour

-2/3 cup powdered sugar

-3 tbs. unsweetened baking cocoa powder

-1/2 cup chocolate chips

-1 1/2 tbs. Pompeian Grapeseed oil

- 1/4 cup sugar

- 1 1/2 tbs. corn syrup, diluted in 3tbs. water

- 2 tsp. vanilla

-1/8 tsp. salt

-1 egg

1. Preheat oven to 350F. In a large bowl, mix flour, powdered sugar, and cocoa powder. 

2. In a microwave safe bowl, melt chocolate chips in 30 second intervals. When melted mix in oil, salt, corn syrup mixture, vanilla, and sugar. Stir until sugar is dissolved. Stir in egg until well blended. Slowly mix in dry ingredients and mix well.

3. Pour batter into a greased 9×9 pan. Bake for 20-24 minutes. Mine were perfect after 22 minutes. Allow to cool and enjoy these delicious brownies!

 

I hope everyone likes these and enjoys them as much as my family did! Now it’s time to get a little work done at home before heading off to my job! Hope everyone has a wonderful day!

 

 

Leave a Reply

