Gingerbread Men for the Holidays

One of my favorite things about the Holidays is that it gives me an excuse to bake! I love to bake seasonal goodies for my family, and give homemade goodies to friends as gifts. Lots and lots of baking goes on this time of year in ny kitchen. Workout: I was supposed to get up at 6:00 yesterday morning for the gym, but woke up with a pounding headache. As a result, I decided to sleep an extra hour or two. After I awoke my medicine had kicked in and I thought I could do a light workout. Unturned to Video on Demand and chose Thin in 10: Cardio Quickie! It was a high intensity 10 minutes of cardio that got my heart pumpin! Afterward, I did a 15 minute strength interval while catching up on a DVR’d episode of The Next Great Baker! Good quick workout! Breakfast: Yesterday’s breakfast was another oatmeal and crunchy pb combo sprinkled with cinnamon. I had a clemtine on the side and a glass of Trip50! Gotta get that vitamin C! And the usual cup of coffee!

image

image

Boring, but good! Lunch: For lunch it was a delicious sandwich that hit the spot! I toasted 2 peices of Sara Lee Delightful wheat bread with a slice of American cheese, turkey, spinach, and sliced mushrooms. And carrots to munch on the side…

image

image

So I decided to make some classic gingerbread men today! Perfect for this time of year!

image

I thought they needed a little something extra so I whipped up a fudge type frosting and sprinkled with Christmas colored sprinkles!

image

I’ll have the recipe up tomorrow! As soon as I put the finishing touches on the last cookie I was called into work for a few hours! So, I hope everyone has a relaxing weekend!

One thought on “Gingerbread Men for the Holidays

  1. Pingback: Chocolate Iced Gingerbread Men | Baking and Swimming

Leave a Reply

